Отправить письмо

Carrot

 

Carrots (Daucus carota) — a biennial plant of family of Celery

The ancestor of a cultural carrot is a wild carrot, widespread around Mediterranean area, around southern part of Europe and in Asia; entered into the culture in the first millenium of a new era. Since XIV-XV centuries it widely cultivates in Europe. In Russia the carrots are one of the basic vegetables of the culture. It cultivates everywhere, but it is most extended in a moderate strip of Russia, in Siberia, in the North Caucasus.

History

Presumably, carrots for the first time have started to grow in Afghanistan where till now grows most of all various kinds of Daucota carota. The nearest wild kinds are wild carrots: cultivars have been deduced from it by selection. Originally carrots were grown not for the sake of a root crop, but for the sake of a fragrant leaves and seeds. The first mention of the use of a root of carrots in food meets in antique sources in I century d.C. Modern carrots has been delivered to Europe in XIII-th century. Carrots are described in the Domestic tyranny, a monument of the Russian literature of XVI century. Orange carrots have appeared for the first time in Holland in a XVII-th century.

Biology

Carrots — a biannual plant (seldom one or long-term), in the first year of life form the socket of leaves and a root crop, in the second year of life — a seed bush and seeds. Root crops contain 5-10 mg% of ascorbic acid, 3-30 mg% of carotin (provitamin A), vitamins В1, В2, В6, Е, РР, etc., 5-10 % of sugar (in the best grades to 12 %), the big set of microcells and mineral salts. Root crops of intensive orange-red coloring — is in regards to the raised maintenance of carotin and a favorable combination of vitamins and mineral salts have special value. Carrots are useful in a crude and boiled kind, it's usually preserved and dried. Besides root crops, it's fruits has burning spiciness and it's leaves can be used in soups, sauces and etc. It's fruits can be added as a seasoning to various dishes, for example in marinades, alcoholic beverage manufactures, at the fish processing.

Cultivation

Carrots should be grown on fertile, easy mechanical structure soils with a deep arable layer. Sites with sandy or easy loaming soils which have a good drainage are most suitable. On heavy loamy and clay soils carrots grow crackly, weak, root crops strongly ramify, and during storage time they are more likely subject to rotting. Culture cold resistant, seeds start to sprout at the temperature of +3-5°С, shoots keep viability at a long cold snap, short-term frosts (to-3-4°S), and perish only at long frosts at the temperature lower -6°S. Carrots ripen approximately in 120 days after cropping.

 

The geography of our delivery

Kazakhstan

Russia

Turkey

Belorussia

Moldavia

Macedonia

Bulgaria

Georgia

Azerbaijan

Poland

Romania

Serbia

Отправить письмо

Морковь

 

Морковь столовая (Daucus carota) — двулетнее растение семейства Сельдерейных.

Родоначальник культурной моркови — дикая морковь — широко распространена в районах Средиземноморья, южной части Европы и в Азии; в культуру введена в первом тысячелетии новой эры. С XIV-XV веков ее широко возделывают в Европе. В России столовая морковь — одна из основных овощных культур. Ее возделывают всюду, где возможно овощеводство в открытом грунте, но наиболее распространена она в умеренной полосе России, в Сибири, на Северном Кавказе.

 

История

Предположительно, морковь впервые начали выращивать в Афганистане, где до сих пор произрастает больше всего различных видов D. carota. Ближайшим диким видом является дикая морковь: культурные сорта были выведены из неё путём селекции. Первоначально морковь выращивали не ради корнеплода, а ради ароматных листьев и семян. Первое упоминание об употреблении корня моркови в пищу встречается в античных источниках в I веке н. э. Современная морковь была завезена в Европу в XIII веке. Морковь описывается в Домострое, памятнике русской литературы XVI века. Оранжевая морковь впервые появилась в Голландии в XVII веке.

 

Биология

Морковь — двулетнее растение (редко одно- или многолетнее), в первый год жизни образует розетку листьев и корнеплод, во второй год жизни — семенной куст и семена. Корнеплоды содержат 5-10 мг% аскорбиновой кислоты, 3-30 мг% каротина (провитамина А), витамины В1, В2, В6, Е, РР и др., 5-10% сахара (в лучших сортах до 12%), большой набор микроэлементов и минеральных солей. Особую ценность имеют корнеплоды интенсивной оранжево-красной окраски — благодаря повышенному содержанию каротина и благоприятному сочетанию витаминов и минеральных солей; ? морковь полезна в сыром и вареном виде, ее консервируют и сушат. Помимо корнеплодов, в пищу можно использовать свежие листья (в супах, соусах и т. п.) и плоды, обладающие жгучим пряным вкусом. Плоды добавляют в качестве приправы к различным блюдам, используют в маринадах, ликеро-водочном производстве, при обработке рыбы.

 

Возделывание

Морковь следует выращивать на плодородных, легких по механическому составу почвах с глубоким пахотным слоем. Наиболее пригодны участки с супесчаными или легкосуглинистыми почвами, имеющими хороший дренаж. На тяжелых суглинистых и глинистых заплывающих почвах всходы моркови получаются изреженными, слабыми, корнеплоды сильно ветвятся, во время хранения больше подвержены различным гнилям. Морковь сажают безрассадным способом. Культура холодостойкая, семена начинают прорастать при температуре +3-5°С, всходы сохраняют жизнеспособность при продолжительном похолодании, кратковременных заморозках (до -3-4°С), и погибают только при длительных заморозках ниже -6°С. Морковь созревает примерно через 120 дней после посева.

 

География наших поставок

Россия

Турция

Сербия

Польша

Болгария

Македония

Казахстан

Грузия

Албания

Молдавия

Румыния

 

 


Russian English